Escape at Last

I was starting to lose hope, but I actually got out of VT today, for the first time in 2006. Rented a Ford Fusion (which I’d never heard of) with about 3600 miles on it, and added 371 more on my way back home to Bar Harbor.

Arrived about eight hours and nine minutes later, after winding around on many non-direct back roads (like the Kancamagus Highway in NH), and having not gotten out of the car once (although I did stop from time to time, to grab something to eat, take some notes, or just to get away from other traffic).

Since our house is rented out, I’m staying in my sister’s back room next-door. I've come to town to photograph this wedding on Sunday afternoon. And I don’t have to go back to VT for six more days.

About RPS

https://lelilo.wordpress.com/bio/
This entry was posted in Region. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

