King (?) of the Road

Just when I’m getting settled in to writing here (more or less) every day, I’m going to leave later today and take off for a week to Washington D.C. and also the big big city, New York, New York.

If I can make it there, I can make it anywhere. (Anywhere that speaks English, that is, which I hear they do in parts of NYC.)

It’s my third annual December bus trip with a group of fifth graders from the Margaret Chase Smith School in Skowhegan, Maine (the town so nice they named it once). It takes too long to explain, especially because I have to pack, but a previous trip was discussed here.

Sometime I’ll have to show you the photo I took of the guy taking the helicopter photo shown in that link.

About RPS

https://lelilo.wordpress.com/bio/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

